česká verze stránekdeutsch versionenglish version



1.05.2009 | MINI EURO 09: Manchester United represents England

Manchester United is the reigning English champion and UEFA Champions League holder. With a worth of more than a billion US dollars Manchester United is one of the most valuable clubs in the world. The club is based at Old Trafford and has been managed by Sir Alex Ferguson since 1986. He led the club to a series of...more

1.05.2009 | MINI EURO 09: Bayern Munich represents (Southern) Germany

Established in 1900 the club is one of the most renowned teams in the world. Players such as Franz Beckenbauer, Gerd Müller and Sepp Maier created the history of Bayern and led the club on its record-breaking path. Bayern has claimed 21 championship titles in total. Moreover, Bayern has so far won 14 German FA Cups....more

30.04.2009 | MINI EURO 09: Legia Warszawa represents Poland

The team from the capital of Poland was established in 1916 as WKS Legia Warszawa. The former army club enjoys a past of winning 8 championships and 13 cups in the country. This makes the top club from the Polish capital one of the best teams in the country. In 2000 Legia established its own youth academy and has paid...more

29.04.2009 | MINI EURO 09: Sparta Praha represents Czech Republic

In 1893 a group of young sportsmen from Prague brought Athletic Club Sparta to life. The club went on to become the best football club in Bohemia and Moravia thereafter. Sparta has claimed 31 titles as Czech and Czechoslovak champions. Internationally Sparta made a name for itself by winning the Mitropa Cup 3 times...more

28.04.2009 | MINI EURO 09: Ajax Amsterdam represents the Netherlands

The Dutch record-holding champion was founded by students in 1883. The first name of the club was Union, one year later it was renamed into Ajax referring to the Greek hero in ancient times. Up to now, Ajax claimed 29 Dutch championships. This success is completed by further titles in the UEFA Champions League...more

27.04.2009 | MINI EURO 09: FC Porto represents Portugal

"Futebole Clube do Porto" has been an absolute top team in Portugal and Europe for years. The "Dragões" (dragons) have claimed 23 Portuguese championships up to now, with winning 14 championships in the past 20 years. In 1987 Porto caused a first international sensation with beating Bayern...more

24.04.2009 | MINI EURO 09: HJK Helsinki represents Finland

"Helsingin Jalkapalloklubi" is the most successful Finnish football club in Finland and in the European competitions. The record-holding champion won the Finnish premiership 21 times and the cup 10 times. Furthermore, HJK Helsinki is the only Finnish club that reached the UEFA Champions League group...more

23.04.2009 | MINI EURO 09: Hamburger SV represents (Northern) Germany

The prestigious Hamburger SV, in short HSV, was founded in 1919 and is among the most prominent teams of the German Bundesliga. Hamburg's home is the newly built HSH Nordbank Arena. In the Bundesliga Hamburg is the only club which has never been relegated. Hamburg claimed its last big titles in the 1970s and...more

22.04.2009 | MINI EURO 09: AC Milan represents Italy

AC Milan claimed 17 championship titles in the Italian Serie A, 5 Italian cup titles, 7 titles in the UEFA Champions League and 4 times the World Club Cup. This makes AC Milan one of the most successful and most prestigious clubs in the world. Since 1986 the owner of the club has been the multi-billionaire Silvio...more

21.04.2009 | MINI EURO 09: Red Star Belgrade represents Serbia

Crvena Zvezda, in English "Red Star", is the number one in Serbia and former Yugoslavia. Crvena Zvezda is one of the most successful clubs in the world. The club museum hosts 500 trophies, among them 25 national championship and 22 cup titles. In 1991 Red Star defeated Olympique Marseille in the UEFA...more

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

This project is part-funded by the EU programme Interreg IVA.
© Deutsch-Tschechische Fußballschule, T: +49-9283-898284, E: info@dtfs.de