Mini Euro 2019 – Ajax victorious, DTFS finishing 6th


Ajax Amsterdam were winning the U11 Mini Euro again, beating Bayern München in the final. The boys of Team Europa played an excellent tournament finishing 6th in the end.

Final standings:

1. Ajax Amsterdam
2. Bayern München
3. FC Porto
4. US Torcy-Paris
5. Tottenham Hotspur
6. Team Europa DTFS
7. Manchester United
8. NK Domzale
9. Legia Warszawa
10. AS Trencin
11. AGF Aarhus
12. Sparta Praha
13. Kawasaki Frontale
14. Team Baltic BFS
15. Norwegian Soccer Academy
16. AIK Stockholm
17. Young Boys Bern
18. Manly United

Best goalkeeper: Leonard Ruland (Bayern)
Best scorer: Pharell Nash (Ajax)
Best player: Francisco Gomes Fernandes (Porto)

15 years of Mini Euro (2004–2019)


The Mini Euro is a highlight for many teams in their annual games programme. 15 years ago, on 1.5.2004, the tournament was staged for the first time when all the countries in Eastern Europe joined the European Union. This year, the tournament will take place from 17.-19.5.2019 at the traditional venues in Frantiskovy Lazne and Rehau. This time 18 U11-sides from 18 countries will compete in the tournament. Prominent elite academies will visit us again: Bayern München, Manchester United, Tottenham Hotspurs, FC Porto, Ajax Amsterdam, Sparta Prague, Young Boys Bern, Legia Warszawa, AGF Aarhus, AIK Stockholm, NK Domžale, Norwegian Soccer Academy and US Torcy-Paris. In addition, Japanse top side Kawasaki Frontale will join us for the first time, as well as AS Trencin from Slovakia. Manly United from Sydney/Australia will have the farthest way to make to join our tournament. The hosting club of Deutsch-Tschechische Fussballschule will have 2 teams this year in the competion.

Again, the motto of the tournament will be „Against racism and violence“. All the boys from 18 nations are coming together to set a strong sign for peaceful understanding.
As in previous years a big tombola will be arranged which found the support of many of our partner clubs donating shirts, balls and other football souvenirs. Furthermore, the spectators may enjoy local home-made food and drink with special dishes from Czech Republic and Germany. Make sure you try the famous Franconian „bratwurst“.

The tournament will start on Saturday at 9:00 in Frantiskovy Lazne (stadium, Dlouha ulice) and on Sunday at 9:00 in Rehau (Sportzentrum, Pilgramsreuther Straße) with the final being held at 14:00.
The logistics of the Mini Euro are a big financial and operational challenge every year. The organisers would like to say thank you to the towns of Rehau and Frantiskovy Lazne who have been supporting the tournament with all their companies, partners and friends for so many years.

We say dankeschön to Landkreis Hof, the general sponsor and to the main sponsors Stadt Rehau, Netzsch, REHAU AG+Co, Lamilux, Sparkasse Hochfranken, MGS Motor Gruppe Sticht and We say děkujeme moc to our Czech sponsors, Karlovársky kraj, Město Františkovy Lázně and Nelan. The Bavarian Football Association, the Czech Football Association and UEFA support the tournament. And many sponsors help us with important contribution in kind as MA&RE GmbH, Charterway, Sante Royale Hotel Bad Brambach, Bad Brambacher Mineralbrunnen, Scherdel Brauerei, Beck ums Eck, Metzgerei Herpich, Edeka Schraml, Pizzeria Volante Diana as well as LIDL CZ and Tesco. DTFS would like to say a big thank you to everybody involved for their great support: „It is getting more and more challenging to organise big events such as the Mini Euro. The special support we get for the Mini Euro year by year is no matter of certainty. We would like to send a massive thank you to all our partners who have been supporting us for so many years. Without your help we could not stage the Mini Euro. It is your help which makes the Mini Euro, the dream of so many young football talents, become real every year.“

Mini Euro 2018 – Ajax are the winners, Tottenham 2nd


Ajax Amsterdam have won the Mini Euro after a dramatic final versus Tottenham Hotspur. DTFS‘ Team Europe finished 15th, Bayern München on 13th place.

Final standings:

1. Ajax Amsterdam
2. Tottenham Hotspur
3. FC Porto
4. Manchester United
5. Sparta Praha
6. US Torcy-Paris
7. Schalke 04
8. Legia Warszawa
9. NK Domzale
10. AGF Aarhus
11. AIK Solna
12. MSK Zilina
13. Bayern München
14. Norwegian Soccer Academy
15. Team Europa
16. Young Boys Bern
17. FTS Melbourne
18. Estrellas Fukushima

Best goalkeeper: Oliver Schutte, Ajax
Best striker: Lukas Jetten, Ajax
Best player: Johnson Jinairo, Ajax